Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Project Of Happiness : Day 9

Hallo!

Seperti biasa hari saya membosankan, hehe tetapi tetep meaningful kok tenang aja pemirsah.

Jadi hari ini diawali dengan nganterin Scoobi ke bengkel, karena something wrong with him (kalau penasaran sama Scoobi nanti bakalan ada post khusus tribute buat dia kok tenang aja pemirsah)
Gara-gara habis jatuh dua hari yang lalu deh ya kayaknya jadinya begitu. Anyway my legs are okay now, i can walk but not that fast but its okay lah.

Jadi hari ini biasa banget karena biasa lah bimbingan menuju sidang, jadi kalau di kampus gue itu kita punya pembimbing utama dan pendamping satu orang, pembimbing pendamping gue ini manusia terselaw sepanjang abad, nah pembimbing utama gue ini sangat amat jawa dan memperhatikan tata krama, thats my prespective. Tapi kata orang-orang P1 gue ini sama selawnya kayak P2 tapi buat gue enggak. 
Hari ini niatnya mau bimbingan ke P2 tapi ketemu P1 di kampus dalam hati lumayan nih sekali mancing dapet dua ikan, tapi enggak waktu disapa sama P1 semua masalah bimbingan skripsi hilang dan diganti dengan obrolan receh trus melipir ke lantai 2. Kenapa? karena gue buat janji sama P1 ini rabu besok bukan hari ini, jadi bukan waktu untuk bimbingan dong sebenernya? tapi temen-temen menyayangkan sikap gue ini yang bilang "ih sayang banget aturan bisa langsung gitu"
ini bukan tentang "Sayang banget" tapi tentang manner. Gue adalah orang yang menganggap manner itu hal yang penting, dan menurut gue bimbingan bukan di waktunya adalah manusia tidak punya manner, karena semua ada prosedurnya kamu nggak bisa langsung gitu aja memanfaatkan keadaan. Kalau bukan waktunya ya sabar aja, itu yang gue dapet dari gemblengan kakak kelas dan guru selama sekolah.

Jadi gue heran kenapa kok MOS dan penggemblengan dilarang? Kita tinggal di Indonesia, budaya yang kita anut budaya timur bukan kebarat-baratan. Dari kecil kita disuruh untuk menghormati dan mendahulukan orang yang lebih tua dibanding kita, tapi kok kesannya MOS dianggap penyiksaan sih? Karena aspek yang dilihat saat bekerja nanti adalah aspek manner, kamu punya tata krama atau tidak? Enggak heran banget kalau generasi sekarang terlihat apatis tidak menghormati yang lebih tua, ya karena itu diajarkan untuk sopan santun aja mengeluh, Manner dan etika adalah hal yang paling dasar untuk bertahan disuatu inner circle.
Hal sepele seperti , terima kasih, maaf saja jarang diucapkan kepada orang lain, bagaimana bisa dia menghormati yang lebih tua? Orang tua jaman sekarang cenderung memanjakan dan tidak mau bersikap tegas dan disiplin ke anak mereka, memberikan sesuatu yang anak inginkan hanya aagar si anak diam? betulkah parenting seperti itu?

Generasi sekarang cenderung tidak tahan banting, ya karena itu pengaruh kebarat-baratan yang mengagungkan budaya barat sementara adat ketimuran dilupakan. You are living in Indonesia, if you are going abroad then you will be a representative of whole Indonesia include your ethic and manner. Jadi janganlah kamu ini ikut-ikutanlah jadi kebarat-baratan mulai dari pakaian, gaya hidup yang memang tidak cocok di negara kita ini. Kalau Ibu Kartini melihat perempuan jaman sekarang mungkin beliau menyesal sudah memperjuangkan kesetaraan bagi wanita. Boleh belajar budaya dan bahasa tapi dipilih lagi mana yang cocok dengan budaya timur, budaya asal kamu.

http://www.readersdigest.co.uk/inspire/life-skills/dalai-lama-ethics-more-important-religion

Ethics is more important than religion-Dalai Lama

Lots Of Love
XoXo
Rosi

Sunday, May 29, 2016

Project Of Happiness : Day 7

I am so mad today, like i really disappointed with my life. Today was supposed to be my lazy day but like really its all ruined.

I dont know, at 4pm I decided I have to go to Church or not. And I decided I went to Church. Long story short after church there was heavy rain came. HHHHHHHHH

Then when it stops, i am going back to my dorm then I fall from motorbike. Sucks I know, and all of my laundry wet. What a beautiful day! Right? How if i decided not going to church, that all of shits wont be happened. 

2 things I learnt today, the first one. Blessed more, not only for big things but small things. Coba aja lo abis jatoh dari motor trus ada truck lewat, meninggal gak jadi sidang. Gak jadi sarjana, ya pokoknya kalau kata orang Indonesia "masih untung gak...daripada..." di semua masalah yang ada. Atau kesalahan di diri gue yang terlalu congkak, bahkan hal sepele kayak safety aja gue gak bersyukur. Mungkin suatu saat nanti gak harus sekarang Tuhan bakalan ganti semuanya, mungkin. Gak mau PD juga

second one, going to church is not a responsibility for Christian. Ada satu khotbah yang gue inget banget, gak perlu ke gereja kalo emang kelakuan masih sama, atau pikiran kemana-kemana gak bisa fokus di gereja atau dengan kata lain komunikasi dengan Tuhan gak harus ke gereja, bisa dengan doa doa dirumah, ditempat gelap, tanpa orang tahu kalau kamu lagi komunikasi sama Tuhan. Gue yang congkak, semua orang gue kasih tau "IH GABISA GUE MAU GEREJA" HHHHH 
Mindset orang-orang perlu dirubah untuk masalah pergi ke gereja, menurut saya pergi ke rumah ibadah bukanlah hal yang wajib, bukan berarti iman kamu lebih tebal dibanding saya, Ibu saya rajin menyuruh ke gereja, tapi bukan itu esensi yang ingin saya dapatkan, saya ingin memperbaiki hubungan pribadi saya dengan Tuhan, jika saya haus akan bacaan atau khotbah saya baru akan pergi ke gereja, kalau tidak ya hubungan saya dengan Tuhan cukup didalam kamar, menurut saya lebih intim, saya bisa menangis, bahagia, lebih leluasa mengekspresikan hati saya kepada Tuhan, saya percaya dia sudah tahu apa yang saya inginkan, dia hanya ingin saya meminta. 
Saya bukannya menyuruh kalian untuk stop pergi ke gereja, esensi dari semua agama adalah sekali lagi koneksi kita kepada Sang Pencipta, pasrah dan percaya kalau Dia akan membantu.

Ps: ditulis dengan emosi. 

Lots Of Love
XoXo
Rossi

Saturday, May 28, 2016

Project Of Happiness : Day 6

Fiuh....

Finally today is finished. I only slept for 3hrs last night because i have to wake up at 5am ( I was sleeping at 2am duh...

I woke up early in purpose which I have to be a committee for fire fighting in my campus. Last year I was the participant and now i am the committee for this training wow how time flies! Today was major throwback for me, because when i did the training it was my first semester at my concentration so much memories made at that time, the most hectic semester in 4 years because I have to manage my time for national seminar, studying, lab.class and the report and this semester i spent 100% my time at my faculty.


Well, you know sharing is caring right? I'd love to share my experience to other because i am expecting that you could do better than me because you already know how . Today i was sharing my experience to my junior at my campus about fire fighting, tell everything that i know.

I do believe the more you share your knowledge the more you pro at it. So its just like a recall about my experience and knowledge. Sometimes i just dont get why you dont want to share about your knowledge to other, you dont want them to steal your idea nor your knowledge? Dont worry, they can imitate you but they cant duplicate you just like what Dawin song. 

Not only about sharing experience or knowledge but everything, like everything you have. Even if you only have Rp.2000,- at your pocket give it all to the one who need it, because He would replace it with probably something bigger than you expect. Oh I am not talking about material in here it can be your money, your time or your strength, your patience, love, everything. When you share what you have to the right person it would be so priceless. Share it with sincere, and do not expect that she/he would give it back to you but look at the magic touch that you already made. 

Ketika kamu melakukan kebaikan kepada seseorang efeknya akan sangat besar, orang tersebut akan berbuat baik kepada orang selanjutnya terus menerus seperti mata rantai yang tidak akan puts. Sama dengan ketika kamu sharing ilmu dengan orang lain, ilmu itu bakalan diingat dan diteruskan ke orang yang belum tau. Jadi ngapain sih pelit berbagi? takut ilmunya ilang kecolong gitu? Lol

Lots of Love
XoXo
Rosi

Project Of Happiness : Day 5

A TRIBUTE TO FYKA FERZIANDHANI

Dear reader, let me introduce you to one of my bestfriend ever Fyka. So let's just start my journey with her. 

I met her since my first semester of Uni, and still being a bestfriend until now. The reason why I want to be friend with her because she lives in the same city as me so she must be known few of my friends and thats true.

Our friendship went really smooth, she is an honest person i have ever met so thats why we were never really fought about something. Fyka is a cheerful girl, smartyass too she is a caring, kind, and the most creative besides all of my friends (lol) she often shouts some ideas, sometimes crazy but we love crazy thing. 

She has a really great voice, no wonder if my team went to karaoke place fyka is the one who can sing really well, she joined choir at my Uni and won some medals (an international one) so dont you dare singing next to her.

There are really lots of memory with her i cant write on here one by one, then we are getting really close when we are in same concentration, we both have same dream in a future. With me and kiki we are often having deep talk conversation about anything, we have no secret to each other. Hangout, studying, and even going workout together, we are that close. Even if she doesnt like sport at all! She has kim kardashian body type so she really wants to be skinny, since first semester she is trying to diet but still we both love to eat so its not working haha

Tonight is the last night we spend the night together as an Uni students because she will come back to her hometown and dunno if we will have a great time like this again. So goodluck fyka untuk gelar sarjananya, semoga bermanfaat, maafkan oci kalau ada salah sama fyka, hehe maaf juga kalau suka egois, its nice being your bestfriend dan bisa jalanin perkuliahan ini dari awal sampai selesai, dari putih hitam sampai putih hitam lagi. This is new beginning for you. Sukses dan see you on top!









Friday, May 27, 2016

Project Of Happiness : Day 4

Today was a hectic day! Hari ini seminar hasil saya, diawali dengan pagi yang tidak begitu mengenakan yaitu listrik kostan saya mati, dan hanya kostan saya yang mati! kesel, pusing, mau marah tapi ngapain banget, tapi kesel sih soalnya hari ini hari besar saya Seminar Hasil. Tapi saya sih enggak pantang semangat, saya telfon PLN and while waiting for that i went to my friend's dorm just to charge my notebook and my phone which both of them are dead! 

Menuju Semhas, everything went well. And today was a remarkable day for me, 2 steps have been passed and one step closer till i graduate! Of course I am so happy for that. Because all of my work hard has been paid off. Saya percaya tidak ada hasil yang menghianati usaha walaupun banyak revisi tapi toh saya tetap bisa melewatinya kan.

Thank you for coming and always giving me support to finish this

Selanjutnya, saya kembali kasih surprise ke temen terdekat saya. Chintya. Again being reunited with my main girl is the best medicine for me and charging my spirit to 100x times!
Happy Birthday Chintya!

For closing my day today, I met my 35days friends only. Nothing less nothing more. Repan, Simon, Kak Dhan! My KKN/Maksiat/FullOfBadWords Friends. In my almost 4years college I have no close boyfriend like reyhan and simon I mean friends to talk shit and i can feel free without thinking and care what people think about me and my bae. Well pretty much I can be myself eheh.

Meeting up with your old friend is always fun for me because of we can recall our memories that we made, and I am not agree with paulo coelho, he said that meeting new friends is not fun, no new story to tell, not challenging at all. But for me meeting up with old friends could bring our spirit back, our lame jokes and stuff. And of course level up my happy level.

So what do you think guys, do you agree with Me or Paulo Coelho?

Lots Of Love
XoXo
Rosi

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Project Of Happiness : DAY 3

Selamat malam menjelang pagi !
Harap maklum ya saya telat post dikarenakan berbagai macam faktor salah satunya persiapan seminar hasil ehehe... 

Hari ini seperti hari kemarin, saya merasa senang sekali karena teman saya semhas! setelah berjuang bersama bimbingan akhirnya dia semhas juga. hehe tapi saya akan membahas salah satu point of view yang saya alami hari ini.

Saya mau membahas tentang membuat orang lain senang, atau berbuat baik kepada orang lain. Hari ini saya kesal sekali sama diri saya sendiri. Saya pamrih, saya berharap imbalan setelah menolong orang. Saya juga punya kepentingan, tetapi kenapa saya mendahulukan orang lain dibandingkan kepentingan saya sendiri? Toh mau dia susah juga bukan urusan saya, mau dia sial juga saya enggak rugi. 

Tapi saya pikir lagi, apa salahnya membantu orang? apa salahnya berbuat baik kepada orang lain? itu kan tujuan hidup dari manusia yang makhluk sosial? Mungkin bukan dibalas langsung sama orang yang kita bantu, tapi bisa saja melalui perantara orang lain. Saya percaya apa yang kita perbuat ya apa yang kita dapat. Kalau kita baik ya kita juga dapat yang baik. Kalau kita sudah baik tapi orangnya gak peka mungkin Tuhan punya cara untuk memperbaiki diri kita dengan mendatangkan orang yang tidak peka di hidup kita.

Semuanya terkoneksi kalau kamu jeli, berbuat baik jangan pamrih. Ini soal proses pendewasaan diri, ya kalau mereka memanfaatkan kebaikan kita berdoa aja supaya orangnya cepet sadar. Sulit memang untuk tidak egois dan membantu orang lain. But hey being individual is too mainstream why not trying some challenging being kind to everyone for example.

Ini masalah proses menuju kedewasaan, apakah kita akan tetap terperangkap di sifat kekanakan remaja atau kita sudah siap menjadi dewasa? Tidak mudah memang, tapi apa salahnya dicoba :)

Good luck! And please pray for me hehe

ps: tell me if you love the post in English or Bahasa :*

Lots of Love
XoXo
Rosi

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Project Of Happiness : Day 2

Hai hai!
What's up! This is day two of my POH. Today was an awesome day! 

You should know, i am happy because of someone's bliss. Yeap, when my friend is having an happy moment then suddenly i am being happy too, so there are few things that i would like to share with you guisze. First of all i am sorry for late post because today was a long day and I miss this moment, being busy, tired, and happy.

My first happiness comes from my friends Dhiny and Eddy. Two of my bestfriend done with their final presentation. So proud of them, because they are both positive person. I often talking to Dhiny about my problem and so does her. We both support each other, She is the most positive person i have ever met. So I was soooo happy with both of them



Congratulation Dhinny and Eddy, so proud of you both!

Second was my lecture acc my final presentation which will come in two days, and I havent finished my abstract my power point and stuff but still i am excited and I think God has paid for my yesterday misery haha. But thanks to God I just cant explain this.

Third one i think this is the most charging my happiness, my bestfriend is having a birthday!!! Happy birthday Dea kakak cula, we love you! and by celebrating her birthday me and my main girls can talk and laugh more loud and of course charging my spirit ehehe.
 Happy Birthday Kakak Cula! (I'm sorry for the same outfit)

Lots of Love from Sost! (5/10)

The forth, i was calling my mom about today and what my lecture said. But then I was so surprised that she said she was so happy because of she was going with Church group around my area, they were going retreat, praying, eating good food. And all of bunch happy stuff with her new bestfriend, she even thankful to God who has made that meetup. I am so happy to hear that, because my mom often said that she was alone, no one to talk, she needs an air! she needs new atmosphere that can bring new spirit to her at her age. 

Have you ever feeling sooooo happy because of someone's happiness? you are not jealous at all! because you know someone who you love is happy and their happiness make you happy. Got it huh? hahah. Happiness is not only coming from yourself it can be made simply around you. Be thankful about what happened in your life, thats the key to have positive mind, soul, and happy vibes!

Lots of love
XoXo
Rosi

Monday, May 23, 2016

Project Of Happiness : Day 1

Hai!
Its my first day of POH . Kinda excited at the beginning of the day, and i am expecting so much today would be a happy day.

But its all turn shit! Ah you know what, everything that i want to buy are nothing, i couldnt find anything. And the major shit is i couldnt meet my lecture to talk about my final project it makes BIGGEST HEADACHE for me until now.

I am trying to make all of this positive, i was chatting with my lecture to make new schedule and he said tomorrow, so its all fine now. And I was eating at Karuna which is I miss that food and place so much, meeting Kak Anin, and it was kinda throw back for me. My first meeting with her was when she was my VP which was my 1st semester at Uni, I kinda miss my passionate Rosi back then.

I was thinking today would be a good day and happy day but no, I even made a plan which place I wanna go. But God wont let me, because I was too confident that today would be a good day and perfect day. But I should stay positive, I dont wanna make the shit with me all day long, thats why I take a lesson after. You are the one who can turn your mood and make you stay positive not other. Before you bring a positive vibe to other make that vibe first for yourself, before you be someone's happiness be your own happiness.

Just like 1st semester Rosi who wasnt afraid to take a risk joined the biggest Organization, stay foolish and hungry for new things. Today is a happy day because I learnt and remember something important which was missing in my life. And I am not regret that at all. Thanks for today!

Stay Foolish, Stay Hungry! - Steve Jobs

Lots of Love
Rosi
XoXo

Saturday, May 21, 2016

Project Of Happiness : Intro

Halo apa kabar semua para pembaca blog ini, hehe. Sudah lama sekali saya tidak ngepost suatu tulisan, karena saya harus fokus menulis satu tulisan ilmiah demi masa depan saya cailah...

Jadi untuk mahasiswa akhir seperti saya pertanyaan "sudah sampai mana" atau "gimana? udah kelar belom" menjadi hal yang biasa ditanyaka semua umat di dunia ini, disatu sisi saya desperately pingin cepat selesain disisi lain itu jadi motivasi yang bikin saya terus on fire sampai hari sidang untuk terus menyelesaikan, sangking on firenya saya lupa untuk bahagia. Saya lupa bahwa disetiap kesulitan pasti ada kebahagiaan. Saya merasakan bahwa hidup saya sangat amat terpuruk saat saya mengerjakan skripsi ini.

Jadi, saya ingin menchallenge diri saya untuk membuat suatu project of happiness namanya, project ini saya akan melakukannya selama 30 hari kedepan. Dimulai dari hari Senin, 22 Mei 2016 dan akan berakhir pada tanggal 21 Juni 2016. Saya akan menulis setiap harinya tentang "happiness" yang terjadi didalam hidup saya, tidak mudah untuk konsisten memang, tetapi saya percaya bahwa disetiap kesulitan pasti ada kebahagiaan yang Tuhan ciptakan untuk saya. 

Im so pumped to start this project, dan berharap kalian juga senang dengan project yang saya buat ini, dan jangan bosan untuk membaca ya! 

Lots Of Love, 
Rosi
XoXo!